About Us

Meet Your Union Personnel

Unit Chair

The Unit Chair is elected by the unit. The first election will be held February 20, 2019. For more details click here. The responsibilities include overall supervision of grievances, and interaction with stewards and union reps from the unit. The Unit Chair is a member at large on the Local’s Executive Board.

To see the rest of the 7902 Executive Board and Joint Council click here.


Union Reps

Filing a grievance? Have questions about your role in the union? These are the people who will be supporting and guiding you through the grievance procedure.

  • Arya Vaghayenegar, Sociology, NSSR,
  • Ryan Westphal, Transdisciplinary Design, Parson,
  • Aryana Hessami, Anthropology, NSSR
  • Jack Storey, Milano, SPE
  • Bahareh Ebne Alian, Sociology, NSSR

If you would like to contact us, email us at sensuaw@gmail.com.


Joint Council Members

Joint Council Members represent SENS-UAW at monthly meetings. The election, along with the Unit Chair will be held on February 2o, 2019.